Fiber Trek ™

A TV show Connecting Community, Craft, Fiber and Farms

A Heroine’s Journey

Show notes to come later!!! But just wanted to get this out there!

Whoa, there is some serious mythological knitting in this fibercast!. I draw for the Highlands on the Fly Retreat Package, discuss reindeer farming in Textiles in Time and do battle with local fauna!

Also, I am working on quality control…but having a hard time producing a clear picture…hmmmm?  I’ll keep trying!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “A Heroine’s Journey

  1. pruprecht on said:

    Cracking me up because not only did you say “sexy,” but you said “sexy, earthen, elfin” which just may inspire a whole new fetish internet site for those turned on by earthen elves …

    So, I have my girls locked up because we’re shearing Saturday and I figured it might be a good time for me to transition Sassy to your mom, assuming she still wants. I think I’m going to skip shearing her because it’s later than usual and she’s thinner than usual … having nursed two beautiful boys through the summer. Her fleece isn’t terribly long. But. I can have him shear her if you’d rather not deal with a mess in the spring. Let me know.

    I can bring her over on Sunday or early next week if that works. Or, just let me know what works!

    p

  2. Right…maybe they would have money and be willing to invest in Fiber Trek!

    As for Sassy leave her fleece I think that is a good idea. I will check with Mom about Sunday. I know they are really excited to have another sheep! Any other waifs or strays in need of a home?

    I’ll be down for Thanksgiving so perhaps we can get together!

Leave a Reply

